How Much Money did Trump Make from Requiring Owners to Pay Branding Fees?
Based on financial disclosures filed in June 2025, Donald Trump generated more than $630 million in total business income during 2024, with international…

Following the record: lawsuits, executive orders and the money, sourced to the filing.
The full list as signed, with dates - the primary record rather than the coverage of it.
Time remaining to noon on 20 January 2029, the moment fixed by the 20th Amendment, plus debt and key dates.
Every case we track, and what a court has actually decided in each - filed, certified, settled or judged.
Claims we have checked, with the primary source for each one.

Every report here starts from a primary record - the docket, the filing, the Federal Register notice, the agency release. Where a matter is contested we say who contests it. A complaint asserts and a court finds, and we do not blur the two.

The executive-order tracker lists what was signed and when. The second-term clock runs to noon on 20 January 2029, the moment fixed by the 20th Amendment. Our lawsuits desk follows the class actions and settlements tied to the administration, from the complaint through to the court's ruling.
Based on financial disclosures filed in June 2025, Donald Trump generated more than $630 million in total business income during 2024, with international…
Donald Trump’s companies have generated substantial revenue from rebranding existing buildings with the Trump name and licensing the brand, earning tens…
Donald Trump has generated an estimated $74 million from real estate licensing deals through the 1990s and 2000s, with individual projects generating tens…
The specific revenue from hotel gift shop sales alone is not separately reported in public financial filings.
No verifiable sources document Trump making money from a specific product called “photo packages with presidential backdrops.
There is no publicly disclosed revenue figure for a branded product specifically called “Trump Presidential Experiences” for hotel rooms.
The exact amount Donald Trump makes from “Presidential Suite” premiums is not publicly disclosed in any financial filing or business report.
Donald Trump’s hotels generated millions of dollars in revenue through dramatic room rate increases during political events and visits, though the exact…
While exact totals are difficult to calculate without access to Trump’s complete financial records, the Mar-a-Lago membership fee increase from $100,000…
Donald Trump has generated over $500 million in income from golf clubs and resort memberships over the past 16 months, according to his financial…
We cover the Trump administration because that is the beat, and we report what documents say rather than what either side says about them. Where a claim is contested we name who contests it and link both records.
Primary sources: court dockets and filings, the Federal Register, agency press releases and rulemaking notices, SEC filings, state Attorney General announcements and inspector-general reports. Each report links the document it is built on.
No. We report what a settlement covers and link the official claims administrator, which is the only place that can answer eligibility. We are not lawyers and nothing here is legal advice.
The executive-order tracker lists orders as signed, by date. The second-term clock counts to noon Eastern on 20 January 2029, the moment fixed by the 20th Amendment. Both run in your browser from published figures, with the sources set out on each page.
The site may carry contextual advertising, which never determines what is covered or how. We do not accept payment to feature a case, a firm or a claim, and we do not publish sponsored reports.